Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

VIDEO: Check in from (sick) Matt - What's coming up this week?

TRANSCRIPT

Hey everybody, it's Matt. It is Thanksgiving Sunday here in Canada and feeling and looking a little worse for wear. I've got COVID - this is my first time, at least that I know of, that I've got it. And I'm sort of staying inside and isolating from family and everything. It's been a bit of a quiet and fun weekend. And I'm looking forward to this upcoming week on Ground-Up Governance, which is going to be a little bit different. We've up till now had two definitions a week. This week, we're only going to have one. And the reason is the word is one that I really am hoping that we'll just sort of sit with for the rest of the week. It's going to come out on Tuesday instead of Monday, because Tuesday is a holiday holiday both in Canada and the US. The word is "Corporation" and it's a loaded word for a lot of folks in my world, and I'm not so sure that it needs to be. And this is why I want us to sort of noodle on it a bit. We're only going to have one definition this week. And for any of you who see it and are interested in engaging about it. Just sort of shoot me a note at matt@groundupgovernance.com. I'll leave the comments open on that one to anyone who wants to participate. Leave your thoughts in the comments. I'd really like to know what you think cuz I really think it's an unnecessarily provocative word. To me. It's about the most boring word in the English language and I'm hoping that some of us can embrace its boringness so that we can use it with a little bit less anxiety. And in any case, I hope all of you have a really good long weekend. We'll have another great interview on Sound-Up Governance on Friday, and a whole bunch of actually really cool stuff. new stuff that's coming up that I'll tell you more about in the next week or so. Thanks for tuning in. Thanks for following Ground-Up Governance and again, have a great weekend.

0 Comments
Ground-Up Governance
Ground-Up Governance
Authors
Matt Fullbrook