Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

VIDEO: Quick check-in from Matt

TL;DR (TL;DW?) You've all been so AMAZING!

Transcript:

Happy Friday, everybody. I know it's late in the day. And it's right before the weekend. But I just wanted to check in after the first couple of weeks of Ground-Up Governance being out in the world and just sort of say..."Wow!" You know, the fact that you're all checking it out is amazing enough on its own. But some of you have been reaching out, and you've been really interested in what we're up to, and have provided really interesting feedback. Some of you have had really provocative sort of counter positions. And this level of dialogue is exactly what I hoped would happen, but didn't dare to dream. And so I really, really want to just say I'm so grateful, there's going to be more content coming out all the time, the fact that you're engaging with it is giving me new ideas almost every day. So especially if you're a subscriber, you're going to see lots of really cool stuff coming out over the next 2,3,4 weeks that is stuff that I hadn't even thought about in the first place when we first came up with the idea for Ground-Up Governance. So I just want to thank everybody who's checking in, especially everybody who's subscribing. I want to thank Nate Schmold, again, who has been an unbelievably cool partner on all this every time we chat. He just gives me more ideas, all of his illustrations and his his concepts are so funny and so interesting. And I also want to thank all of the guests that we've had so far on sound governance, starting with Tiziana Casciaro, and then Jamahl Evans and Lisa Oldridge, and now Nick Chambers. They're all so smart, and so interesting, and so game to be a part of what we're up to. So thank you, everybody! Keep the feedback coming. Reach out to me at matt@groundupgovernance.com anytime and I promise you I will read every word. Send me a voice note if you want to, that's completely fine. And I'll reply with whatever insight or guidance I can or at least just learn from what you're saying. Anyway, thank you all so much. See you next week with a bunch more new content.

P.S. My transcription software always interprets Nate’s name as “nature mold,” which is pretty funny.

0 Comments
Ground-Up Governance
Ground-Up Governance
Authors
Matt Fullbrook